anomaly (noun)

If I could play ultimate frisbee in a sundress, life would be perfect.

My friends often tell me that I am such an anomaly, and based on that sentence, justifiably so. Which makes me smile because of my parents. I love their differences that make up me. My dad grew up in Georgia; my mom, in England and then Ohio. I look like my dad and laugh like my mom. I have my dad’s mathematical skills and my mom’s love of depth and relationship. I can change the oil in my car, and I love listening to my friends. I fumble my words like Dad and have learned to rejoice in all things like Mom. These are their modeled marks on my life.

My dad turned 65 on September 14, and so this post is dedicated to him. I love you, Dad.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

