a first

I’ve done something I never thought I’d do.

No, I didn’t rob a bank. Or swim with sharks. Or conquer some unimaginable fear.

I hosted newlyweds in my home.

And as I informed my friends of their anticipated arrival, I was asked at least a dozen times, “is it weird for you to host newlyweds?” Surprisingly, no. I mean, of course, it’s weird that Laura Beth slept in my bed with a guy before I did. But besides that, no. I love their love for each other and couldn’t wait to be around them for 2 whole days. G.K. Chesterton once wrote, “don’t believe in anything that can’t be told in coloured pictures.” Therefore, you should have no trouble believing how fun these last couple of days have been with Laura Beth and Michael. 🙂

Days 10, 11, and 12…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “a first

  1. Jennifer says:

    Okay… so you are already wearing SWEATERS in these pics! That’s crazy! 🙂 I think it’s supposed to be 90 here today. It looks like you had a great time with the newlyweds.

    Enjoyed catching up on your blog. You’re a natural writer. I know I’ll see a book by Jill B on the shelves one of these days. Thanks for sharing your life us. It’s a blessing to see into your deep thoughts.

    Love you!
    Jenn-Jenn

Leave a Reply

