resting

Jean Sophia Pigott’s penned thoughts in 1876 are very much my own today…

Oh how great Thy loving kindness
Vaster broader than the sea
Oh how marvelous Thy goodness
Lavished all on me
Yes, I rest in Thee, Beloved
Know what wealth of grace is Thine
Know Thy certainty of promise
And have made it mine

Simply trusting Thee, Lord Jesus
I behold Thee as Thou art
And Thy love so pure, so changeless
Satisfies my heart
Satisfies its deepest longings
Meets, supplies its ev’ry need
Compasseth me ’round with blessings
Thine is love indeed

Indeed, I am finding out the greatness of Thy loving heart.

2 thoughts on “resting

  1. Megan says:

    One of my absolute favorites. When are we going to get Matt to record this?!

Leave a Reply

