10.10.10

I love running. The sport is so pure – put on your shoes and head out the door. There’s no hiding behind a jersey, coach, or equipment; it’s simply you putting one foot in front of the other. There are days when I’m running that I feel my body functioning perfectly as a unit – my arms, feet, legs, lungs, heart, and brain working as one.

Today was one of those days.

As I ran the 2010 Boston Half Marathon, I was reminded of being created by God, in His image, for His pleasure. He is my strength and my portion. And I delight myself in Him.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

