Happy Birthday, Avery!

In knowing Avery for almost 4 years, one thing is true: she adds fun wherever she is. We met when she was a freshman; we were both serving on work crew at a Young Life camp in Virginia. Since that weekend, we have learned how to pay attention to God in each other’s lives. In our mentoring friendship, Avery is rarely satisfied, never asking just one question, always ready to dive deeper into Him and His Word. I love that. Watching Christ work out his gospel in Avery is one of my greatest joys.

I love you, friend. Happy Birthday!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Avery!

  1. Avery Snipes says:

    I am leaving a comment because you are SOO great and deserve it!
    Thank you sooo much for loving me so so well, especially taking time on my birfday to think of me! makes my heart dance! It feels kinda cool to receive.. oh heyyy. Thank you Jesus for Jill!

Leave a Reply

