back to singleness

It’s been almost a year since I’ve blogged on the topic of singleness.

I’m jumping back in.

The Lord has been faithful to bring new insight, new conviction, and most importantly, new security in Him. In this waiting room, I’ve remained for another year. And during this year, my activity has often been restless. I paced the floor. I kept constant watch on the door. I’ve had worried, fear-filled conversations with others sitting next to me.

Singleness Theory #1: If marriage is God’s provision, singleness is God’s protection.

In this waiting room, my heart is guarded by a Watchman.

Defended.

Safeguarded.

Sheltered.

So why do I want to leave so badly?

One thought on “back to singleness

  1. heather says:

    Sheltered. Hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

