dreams

Singleness Theory #6: if you are called to singleness, while you sleep, you do not have dreams about being married.

That would just be mean of God, right?

I have dreams about being married at least once a week. Vivid dreams, but not the I-can-see-his-face-and-pick-out-his-mug-shot kind of dreams.

But still.

Whoever he is, I enjoy him. Most of the time, we are laughing. When my alarm wakes me up, I find myself smiling – because I’ve been his bride. (Sometimes, a mom too.) And it feels real.

So real, in fact, that before I can open my eyes, my right hand’s thumb and pointer finger are investigating my left hand’s ring finger.

What does it all mean? I don’t know, but I know the One who does.

And He always out-dreams me.

I will praise the Lord, who counsels me;

even at night my heart instructs me.

I have set the Lord always before me.

Because he is at my right hand,

I will not be shaken. ~ Psalm 16

Sweet dreams, friend.

One thought on “dreams

  1. Avery Snipes says:

    i normally dont comment on your blog but this one is sweet and i love it. might be my fav.

Leave a Reply

