so grateful

Gratitude transforms every other feeling.

It illuminates. It magnifies. It makes a difference in my heart.

It’s kind of amazing.

I was 2,000 miles away in Texas last week, and I have never been so aware, so thankful, so in awe of the beautiful, loving people the Lord has surrounded me with. Old friends. New friends. Kindred spirits. People that have walked with me for many years, but a whole host of new people too – who surprise me with their love for me, intentionally reminding me that I’m a part of them and that they care about me. In the long hours of last weekend, the hours spent on my own, battling the hypothetical, alone in my hotel room or on the pier, I always knew… I am loved.

Scratch the kind of I wrote earlier.

Gratitude is nothing short of amazing.

Leave a Reply

